Councillors elected to committee posts

Latest council news.
Latest council news.
Have your say

During Monday night’s council AGM (June 2), members were elected to a variety of committee posts.

Those elected were as follows: Planning and Consultation - chair Phillip Brett, vice chair Timothy Girvan; Environment - chair Victor Robinson, vice chair Jim Bingham; Leisure - chair Billy DeCourcy, vice chair Pamela Barr; Development - chair Robert Hill, vice chair Jackie Mann; Policy and Governance - chair John Scott, vice chair Lynn Frazer; Audit Committee - chair Gerry O’Reilly, vice chair Noreen McClelland.

Those elected will remain in post until the merger of Newtownabbey and Antrim Councils on April 1, 2015.