Greer retains Templepatrick captaincy

Have your say

Richard Greer was re-elected First XI captain at Templepatrick Cricket Club’s annual general meeting.

Following a successful 2013 season during which his team retained their NCU Senior League Section 1 status, Greer was elected unopposed.

Niall Dalton was re-elected as Second XI captain, while Stevie Fettis will continue as skipper of the Thirds in 2014.

The club’s long-serving president, Arthur Bowron, was re-elected to his post, as were Duncan Elder (chairman) and Andy McCrea (treasurer). The latter will also continue in his role as cricket development officer.

Other office bearers elected on the night were: facilities convenor, James Jackson; finance convenor, Ross Bryans; marketing convenor, Peter Shepherd; social convenor, Phil Kernaghan; cricket convenor, Artie Campbell; Under-18 convenor, Jordi Fettis. Also elected to the general committee was Mark Thompson.

During the meeting, the treasurer and chairman presented their annual reports, with both reflecting positively on the past 12 months and looking forward to next season and beyond with great optimism. More information on TCC at