Zone bowlers selected for match at Larne

Have your say

SELECTORS have announced the East Antrim Zone men’s short-mat bowls team to play against Larne Zone on Saturday, October 15 at Gardenmore Presbyterian, Larne, at 2pm.

Rink 1: David McAuley (Kilroot); Alan Cheshire (Kilroot); Stephen Rea (Kilroot); Erin Montgomery (Abbey Pres).

Rink 2: John McCracken (Abbey Pres); John Montgomery (Abbey Pres); Aaron Dilworth (Mossley); Eddie Crawford (Mossley).

Rink 3: Philip McKeown (Mossley); Alfie Ross (Barn United); Rodney Morrow (1st Ballyeaston Pres); Stephen Wilson (1st Ballyeaston Pres).

Rink 4: Ryan McKeown (Mossley); Billy Johnston (Ulster Transport); Jack Montgomery (Abbey Pres); Gerry McTasney (Barn United).

Rink 5: Matthew Nicholl (Abbey Pres); David Sewell (Barn Utd); John O’Kane (Mossley); Alastair Moore (Mossley).

Rink 6: Cliff Startin (Abbey Pres); Richard Anderson (Kilroot); James Hamilton (1st Ballyeaston Pres); Michael Currie (1st Ballyeaston Pres).

Rink 7: Alan Mairs (Ballynure Pres); David Burns (Barn United); Keith Walker (Carrick); Matthew Crawford (Mossley).

Rink 8: Glenn Burgess (Kilroot); Jonathan Boyd (Carrick); Michael Murtagh (Barn United); Stephen McKinley (Ulster Transport).

Reserves Dereice Anderson (Kilroot); James Newell (Abbey Pres); Dessie Hill (Carrick); Adam McKeown (Mossley); Gary Clawson (Carrick); Gary Maxwell (Abbey Pres); Geoff Clarke (Joymount Pres).