Caldwell takes up president’s post

Rugby update
Rugby update
Have your say

BALLYCLARE Rugby Club’s annual general meeting was well attended at The Cloughan where the election of office-bearers for the 2013-14 season resulted as follows.

Patron, Peter Caldwell; President, Gareth Johnston; Senior vice president, Ken Wylie; Junior vice president, Davy Brady; Treasurer, Willie Shaw; Assistant treasurer, John Cummings; Secretary, Joe Kelly; Chairman, Alistair Lindsay; Vice chairman, Peter Kirk.

Committee: the above plus Aaron Blackbourne, Ronnie McMorran and Stevie Crawford.

The annual dinner will be held at The Cloughan on Saturday evening, and club officials appeal to all members to make an effort to attend.