Mossley Women’s Institute hold AGM

editorial image

At the AGM of Mossley Women’s Institute Members stood for a minute’s silence in respect of long term member Elsie Mawhinney who had sadly died during the summer break.

The AGM was chaired by Knockagh Executive Member Margaret Stokes. The tellers were Pamela Robinson and Elizabeth McCullough, both from Carrickfergus W I

The following were elected onto committee: Liz Carville, Thelma Coffey, Jennifer Cosgrove, Grata Crawford, Ann Graham, Gladys Lennox, Christine McCormick and Betty Whiteside. Ann Grahm was re-elected president.

The competition ‘An Unusual button’ was won by Marguerite Wilkie with Greta Crawford coming second. Ina Nesbitt won the ballot.The Seaton Cup and the Anna Bennett/Jessie Davidson Cup were both won by Greta Crawford. The Friendship Cup was jointly won by Greta Crawford and Thelma Coffey

The next meeting will be on Thursday 3rd October in Mossley Parish Church Hall with ‘The Dromona Road Show’

New Members will be most welcomed.