New committee chairs appointed at Antrim and Newtownabbey AGM

The new committee chairs and vice-chairs were confirmed at last night’s Annual General Meeting of Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council.

Wednesday, 2nd June 2021, 2:15 pm

At the meeting at Theatre at The Mill, members elected Cllr Billy Webb MBE JP of the Alliance Party as Mayor and Cllr Stephen Ross of the DUP as Deputy Mayor for the incoming year.

For more on this, read here

The AGM also confirmed the new chairs and vice-chairs of the Audit Committee, Community Planning and Regeneration, Operations Committee, Planning Committee and Policy and Governance Committee.

Cllr Anne Marie Logue.

Cllr Andrew McAuley will serve as chair of the Audit Committee alongside vice-chair Cllr Alison Bennington.

The Community Planning and Regeneration chair is Cllr Roisin Lynch and the vice-chair is Cllr Michael Stewart.

Cllr Anne-Marie Logue is the chair of the Operations Committee and Ald Mandy Girvan has been confirmed as the vice-chair.

Threemilewater DEA representatives Cllr Sam Flanagan (chair) and Ald Dr Fraser Agnew MBE (vice-chair) will lead the Planning Committee.

Cllr Roisin Lynch.

Ald Paul Michael is the chair of the Policy and Governance Committee and Cllr Taylor McGrann will be vice-chair.

The new appointments will all serve until June 2022.


A message from the Editor:

Cllr Sam Flanagan.

Thank you for reading this article. We’re more reliant on your support than ever as the shift in consumer habits brought about by Coronavirus impacts our advertisers.
Please consider purchasing a copy of the paper. You can also support trusted, fact-checked journalism by taking out a digital subscription of the News Letter.

Ald Paul Michael.
Cllr Andrew McAuley.